New Embodied Cognition Book Online

Tony Chemero has a forthcoming book entitled Radical Embodied Cognitive Science. He’s been kind enough to put a preview version of the book up on the web for comment. The book begins:

Jerry Fodor is my favorite philosopher.
I think that Jerry Fodor is wrong about nearly everything.

Posted in embodiment
One comment on “New Embodied Cognition Book Online
  1. Downes says:

    This is the book for me, then. I studied Jerry Fodor in detail during my years working on a PhD. I disagreed with basically everything he wrote.He was *not* my favorite philosopher because I could not convince myself that he was taking the discipline seriously and was thus just muddying the waters to no good purpose.

Comments are closed.

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4,340 other followers

